Epic Perfect World

here we go. again. arrgghhh...

Offline Soleil

• it's been a while :)
  • happy holidays :)
  • Characters: TinyEG
  • Faction: Gemini
i've been playing pw since 2008 on official, along with a ton of other private servers online. some of them were pretty decent, balanced, with great communities and staff. then someone (usually big/regular donators) gets on the forums and starts harassing the servers dev's and gamers about this class being op, this other class being treated unfairly, then when things changed, this other class becoming op, gears never good enough, etc etc, with the result that the ps owners made changes to the game that were impossible to play resulting in the utter destruction of said private servers and their communities.

it has happened before, it will happen again. QQers are what destroy a decent server

i'm seeing new threads here about one class being op. just watch it, they will never leave it alone until they get what they want. then it will be another class, then something else.  i suspect these threads are just a pretext to destroy the popularity and great community of this server but i really hope they don't succeed this time. 

Epic pw is one of the most balanced private servers at the moment. Period.

i think epw should include in their rules the fact that:

- pw was developed as a pve mmorpg NOT a strictly pvp one. there are other games dedicated to the sole pupose of pvp: go find them;

- pwi was NOT intended to be a balanced pvp mmorpg. every player should experiment the many classes and their incredibly flexible builds but mostly, everyone should learn thoroughly how to play them before bargin' in here and complain about other classes being op. i suggest if you think a class is op, build one and see for yourself.

i ask santa this x-mas that he brings a lot of lollipops to all those qq'ers so it keeps their mouths and fingers busy. haha!

just my 2 cents