Epic Perfect World

New Player Seeking Information on Endgame Sins

Offline Recrudesce

• Beginner
Hello everyone,

First off, apologies if this is in the wrong section. I could not find a section for "Questions for the game" so I posted it in General Discussion. I recently started playing on this server. It is important for me to create a plan towards my end game goals so that I know where I'm headed.

I came from Perfect World International so instinctively the first thing I tried to do is to find similarities between the servers. In the end, I conclude that there are no similarities. That leaves me a bit overwhelmed, so I went to read the various guides on this forum. However, when I went to check the forges for gear stats, I noticed that there is no build for DPH sins. It seems that the entire gear path from 120 > 130 > 140 > 145 > 150 only include Interval on the daggers, which are the least bit helpful to DPH Builds. God of Frenzy, or even Sacrificial Strike is a rather critical proc to make DPH Build sins viable. Surely I am missing something?

According to the ingame Encyclopedia, there seems to only be two weapons that have God of Frenzy on it: the R8r and R9r weapons. As far as R9r weapon goes, I could not find any information on obtaining it, for I would need the r9 weapon first. But that requires Medal of Glory which are no where to be found.

For R8r weapon, it is my understanding that it only comes from Trials. However, trials requires a faction to run. Since sins are dime a dozen, no good faction would want a sin unless they are well geared for PvP. However, I cannot be well geared for PvP until I run trials and acquire my end game PvP gears. So that would put me into an infinite loop.

I have heard good things about this server. So unless we are intentionally abandoning an entire play style here, there must be something I'm missing, right? In short, how do I acquire God of Frenzy Daggers for DPH PvP Builds?

Thanks in advance!

Offline Feone