Epic Perfect World

How is the PvP?

Offline Pudding Sundae

• Characters: Witch, Cupie
Hey guys. :) I'm new to EPW, having spent time on PWI and PWV, I quit PWI because, well, it's just not worth anyone's time and PWE doesn't deserve anyone's money. I left PWV because it just got pretty boring and 1v1 overworld PvP kinda died. Anyway, I was just curious as to how the endgame PvP is here? On vendetta, if the fights didn't include either an assassin or archer, the fight could go on to last well over 10 minutes, at least in my experience. I understand that on this server there are no shards for attack and defense levels, most of the gear is custom, and it has a few tweaks to the classes themselves for balance, which is what really attracted me to give this game a try after having quit anything PW related over half a year ago.

tl;dr: How are 1v1 or small scale fights here? Do they tend to last 15+ minutes or higher on average?

It's a big deal to me because I'm not really a fan of large-scale PvP or TW and what not, and the longer fights really start to get boring, especially when the thing keeping us both alive for so long(charms) is entirely passive and can't be disabled. If it's the same in that aspect I'll probably just stick primarily to MOBAs, I'd rather not invest my time and experience disappointment...

Thx in advance guys. :D

Edit: Also, how long can I expect it to take in order to reach endgame on 1 char?
Last Edit: Jan 30, 2013, 08:19 pm by Pudding Sundae

Offline Morath

Hi Pudding Sundae and welcome to Epic PW,

To answer your first question 1v1s can vary depending on the endgame gear of the players and experience. I've seen 1 v 1s end in seconds and others stretch over ten minutes. It's unlikely 1v1s at endgame will last over 10 minutes unless you're doing something wrong or your opponent has lots of defense levels above your attack levels then it can become long.