Epic Perfect World

Difference in Official Pw and Epic Pw

Offline Wip3out

Hi all. Just discovered EPW and wanted to know the biggest differences between the two. Some background:

I was a long time player of the PWI game but eventually in 2013/2014 I burnt out. Spent way too much cash on the game and eventually saw that the greedy Devs there, were milking the game dry. Went online yesterday again and saw gold at 4mil, servers been merged and items being sold at double the price. This made me very sad as I still love the game (and spent about $2000 on it). One of my only MMO's I enjoyed till endgame. To be more specific... I started playing the game before anniversary packs so I kinda was there from the start. Stopped at R9 recast etc etc.

I've read through a lot of the forums and descriptions of EPW and I like how this version of PW has been modded. Some stuff are not explained very well though and would love to have clarification. 

One of the biggest unbalances in the game was R9. I see R8 is in with recasts but no R9. Is this true? 
How do you get/farm or collect Dod/Vit gems?
Do you buy gold from RMAH for like rep and stuff? If not how do you get these stuff? (I did read there are vendors for that but with what do you buy then?)
Are there packs in the game? (Hope not)
I see you can get till lvl 150. Are the old quests (lvl 1 to 100) still there to grind on?
Are the new skills in there too? 

Busy downloading the game now so I'm excited to get into it again. Hope to get some good productive answers.

Offline Gemini

• Retired Staff Member
  • ⚜ Bookworm ⚜
  • #Courtney♥♥Ansh♥*~#413x7p3kp3k~* ☀ Flowered✿
  • Faction: EPW_Team
Hey there, and welcome!

We have no rank9 here, it's true.
The gems are simple to get, from an NPC God's Giving which you can find in any town near a teleporter.
You can vote for gold here https://panel.epicpw.com/, and then use it to buy reputation or anything else from the boutique.