Epic Perfect World

-Chan or Mag

So because I am a greedy mofo I've made all the mag classes and they are 150. Now before I make any of them r8 I would like to know what to go for. My top 3 that I'm really focused on are my Demon mystic, Sage Psychic, and Demon veno. So as the title says when I do decide to get r8 stats what do I go for? -Chan to spam skills at the speed of lag light :)) or mag to hit like a truck? From what I know about pwi you can't really seem to get both.You either hit hard but cast slow as tar or you cast fast but your damage is pitiful.

But this isn't really pwi and new gear=new rules  \o/

And as a side note if by chance I roll atk/def lvl engraves do I keep shooting for magic or keep the atk/def lvls?

Offline Three

• Nyx stole this <3
  • ☀ Suns stole this too.
  • Faction: Quack
I'm no pro, but from what i gathered, most people go channeling on demon chars and mag on sage ones.. It's basically what you prefer, and you could always get 2 sets of gear (1 mag and one chan) and compare them yourself, see what you like more :)

As for the engraves, generally speaking, attack level/mag is the best you could get for full out damage, but double mag isn't bad at all :D

Good luck out there :3

01.01.2016. ♥

Offline Yangster

• ♥Yin is here♥
  • Do Not Disturb Unless いんよう, おんよう, おんみょう matter.
  • Characters: Batman, Iakeen, Meky
  • Faction: Family Leader
Apparently since you chosen Demon Mystic you don't need channeling as much as magic since you have 10% extra than sage because of the Rapid Growth, but don't forget Sage hits stronger due to 25% extra wood damage from Wood Mastery. When I say less channeling I refer to only 1 piece and half to have magic to replace the 10%.
As a Sage Psychic you should roll for magic for stronger hits when you go black voodoo.
In my opinion your Demon Veno should be combined with 2x stats of channeling and one magic/reduce physical defense.