Epic Perfect World

Newbie guide please.

Offline holdmeup01

Hello. I'm new at playing perfect world. then i found this server and i think it is cool which i want to play. but my problem is i don't know anything about perfect world. So I'm making this thread hoping that someone can help me for starting up. like what class should i create. what items should i use. where can i go leveling. and so much more. i know there are other guides there but i don't know what are they talking about. So help me maybe?   :-[

Ps Sorry for my bad english. just deal with it.  :D

Offline Kewee

• Old Player
  • It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn't use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like "What about lunch?”
  • Faction: GoodGame
Choose the class you think sounds most appealing to you. All classes have pros and cons to how they play but I'm sure you'll find one you like. Honestly, when I first started I made a sin (assassin) just for farming purposes since you can just lazily kill mobs and get their iteons. But idk  :-\ As for items, use the given gear you get when you make your toon until you reach 130 and farm the items (I can help, just whisper me in game) since 120 isn't worth farming imo. At 140 you can either farm primal gear (which you have have to farm FC (frost covered city) for) or you can save your votes for demonic which can later be crafted into your dragon gears. Leveling, from 1 - 110 you kill the bunnies, afterwards you level through PV (Phoenix Valley) which you can find in Archosaur or any of the major cities. I personally prefer the one at Etherblade because easier to get to and less lag :\ To get in you'll talk to an NPC called "Khoan the survivor" after you do one run you'll have to reset it or you can't go again, party a friend, give them lead, and leave. It'll reset.

If none of this made sense (I'm tired as hell) just whisper me in game at any time, I'm usually on my toon Megurine~  ;)

Offline holdmeup01