Epic Perfect World

Help with Paint Tool SAI?

Offline eel stirfry

• Forum Veteran
  • how nostalgic
Okayy so.
I have...a problem, I guess, with SAI? It involves photoshop too I guess, but mostly SAI.
Since my SAI won't save transparent images (I'm trying to get an updated version ._.) I save them as psd and open them in photoshop, which makes them transparent.
However, it makes the edges of the colored lines have glitchy white paches.
Which is a problem when trying to get transparent images/etc or shrinking them (which makes them appear even more).
Example of glitchy white patches:
You can see the white spaces that look like those moving ant things near the lines.
Those look like this close up in photoshop:
My problem/question is, is there a way to color and fill all those in SAI before I put it to photoshop for transparency? I mean, in SAI, it always looks perfectly transparent, but since my background isn't I can't honestly know..

My current solution that I'm putting into action is to put a background like that behind the stuff so that the white doesn't show up, but I'm wondering if there's a better way?

Thanks ~
(:

Offline Fatigue

• Glorious
  • You will never be this beautiful
Download vector images and/or save them as vectors instead of bitmaps.

Offline eel stirfry

• Forum Veteran
  • how nostalgic
Download vector images and/or save them as vectors instead of bitmaps.
What? O.o
I'm drawing?
I don't get it x.x?

(:

Offline Sleep

• Retired Staff Member
  • A really saucy
  • Empathy is a dying art.
  • Characters: Sleep|Snooze|Opiate|Snore
  • Faction: EPW_Team
I've been using eye-friendly, attractive shapes such as circles and triangles as simple, solid color backgrounds. This eliminates most of your problem. I don't use PS.

1. Confusing as hell.
2. There are better alternatives than paying $2314752354432852873432 for something I'd only use for transparent BGs.