Epic Perfect World

Rebalancing Psychics.

Offline civesclade

• Beginner
Ok now i know because of the title most people arent even going to bother reading this, but if you got this far please hear me out. Im new to the server but i looked around the forums for this situation already before i made this.

The first thing i noticed was the psychic's weapons being unrefinable, but having their +12 damage. At first i thought this was a good idea, even though i have played psychic for years and its by far my favorite class, even i know that at level 150 their soulforce would be insane.

However.. I remembered that soulforce is NOT just for psychics, ALL characters have soulforce. Everyone uses their soulforce with their morai skills, and a lot of them compare the soulforce between the caster and the target to determine the strength of the skill. This is where i saw the problem. With psychics now having less soulforce than everyone else, this means psychics are now more vulnerable to everyone elses morai skills.

For example. Absorbing Array, a cleric skill, absorbs the enemies ability to heal determined oby the compared soulforce, wihs a minimum absorbsion of 2000 and a maximum of 18000. So for this particular skill.. psychics would take a MUCH greater hit than any other class would here because of all that soulforce they have taken away from them.

My suggestion to fix this would be simply to make everyone elses weapons unrefineable and at +12 damage, so psychics would still have less soulforce so less over powered stuns ect, but they wouldnt be so much lower than everyone elses either.

Offline Fab

• Forum Veteran
Really good point here, although i'd prefer to just have the soulforce capped.

Offline Feone

• Forum Veteran
This topic has been covered already a few weeks ago I think.