Epic Perfect World

Genies

LaceyPip

I have noticed that some players have more than one genie ....my question is, is it absolutely necessary an what is the limit of genie's to have? 

Yep, I know, I am a terrible genie NOOB!!

rainlu

I have noticed that some players have more than one genie ....my question is, is it absolutely necessary an what is the limit of genie's to have? 

yes it is usefull to have more genie depending on your playstyle, which class do you play against, and which class you play with.
for example your tactics is to have higher survivability (including antistun, windshield) don't spike dmg often just divide the damage into several parts in time bordered schedule of a skillset (except spark genie skill which is dex based and leads to spiking your dmg) then you'd like to go dex genie...
and then again if you want to have more stun ability more attking spikes (i.e relentless courage and tangling mire for physical classes) you go strength...
or you go mag if you'd like to spamm skills like faith or expel.

Offline Benji

In basics,you can have all you need on one optional genie.
From advenced look its a bit diferent. Str,dex and magic genies...depend on skills you use on them and for what purpose.
Is it 1v1..is it TW/mass pk...is it vs certain class.
Some players change their gamestyle/tactic in those. And with new tactic or need,come and (possible) new skills.
So few genies (2-3) to fill the role in those diferent tactics,or needs are nice to have in invertory.

There is a nice genie guide here that says it pretty much all considering skills. Its on you to learn what,how and when to use on your class.

rainlu

In basics,you can have all you need on one optional genie.
From advenced look its a bit diferent. Str,dex and magic genies...depend on skills you use on them and for what purpose.
Is it 1v1..is it TW/mass pk...is it vs certain class.