Epic Perfect World

UI Questions :)

Offline Hydrose

• Characters: Hydrose
  • Faction: Moist
So I started making UIs and the only thing that I managed to edit was the colors and textures of the files but can't cross the borders and change shapes. I see a lot of different uis with complete new UI shape and I've been digging in the surface and interface pack but I still haven't found how to go over the limit of the borders.

Also I'm fairly new at this so any other tips will be very helpful too, thanks!  :normal-48: :pig-48: :tiger-48: :monkey-48:

I'm wondering if it has anything to do with the russian UI that makes it way easier to customize + without the ''borders'' ?

Last Edit: Mar 17, 2017, 10:55 am by Hydrose, Reason: Last Line

Offline Nooby

• Nid to git gut
  • Modder
  • Characters: Noobward and Alts
  • Faction: ?!?
Try using gimp instead of ps also try using Tros translated UI for baseline for easier time around 

Offline ๖ۣۜĐomgrath

• Nightmare Berserker
  • www.youtube.com/domgrathpw Guides, Gameplay, Livestreams (Amy's property don't mad)
  • Characters: Đomgrath Nemesis Sauron
  • Faction: Artifex
Try using gimp instead of ps also try using Tros translated UI for baseline for easier time around

This, alternatively Paint.net software can be used instead of gimp. I personally would go with Paint.net software because it can read .tga files flawlessly and makes things 20x easier!

http://www.getpaint.net/index.html

Offline Tros

• Simon ツ
If by 'borders' you mean you cannot make the shape/size of the actual image different its because .tga files save the area that was defined in the first place (they are kinda complicated to work with).
To change the shape or size you would need to make a completely new base .tga file or convert that original .tga file to .png and then edit that as that gets rid of the border that .tga files have saved originally.
Keep in mind if you change the size you also have to edit the Width and Height in the xml file.