Epic Perfect World

Computer crash

Offline dev1lpax

Hi there, i started playing yesterday and i like this Server but...

later when i started the Game again after a small break, it did a little Update and from then the Problems started.
When i come to Character Selection Screen the Came freezes and then my whole Computer crashes...
I restart Computer, started Game and same happens.... i tried 3 Times and again and again all crashes at Character selection Screen.

So today i deleted the Game and reinstalled it... started directly after installation and all was good...
Then i restarted it and again.... it did a small Update and from now on all crashes again...
I downloaded new and reinstalled again... same Problem after the everytime coming small Update.
Cant do anything cause it do the Update automatically

I dunno what to do now... i get same Problem again after this small Update.

Anyone have an Idea?
Must be the Client?
All other Games... even the original PWI runs without Problems.

I hope anyone can help me out... i dont wanna search for another Server :(

Offline Agatio

• Game Veteran
Can you disable anti-virus for a while and then run patcher -> press verify files button and then start the game.
If the game runs without problems, it can be some conflict with your anti-vritus
agatio can you help me ?

Offline dev1lpax

Ty Agatio that you try to help me...

I checked what you said but its still the same...
Now i tried to install the Game on my Husbands Computer and there i can choose Character and login, so it is a Problem on my Computer it seems :(
I hate this crappy thing ... grrrr

But well, so i have to wait for my new Computer that i will get in 1-2 Weeks...

Offline ☠EvilTouch☠

• Retired Staff Member
  • Suns Wars Addict
  • DreamyTouch | we miss you papi♡
  • Characters: EvilTouch
  • Faction: Flower_Team
if u dont wanna wait for the new computer u can try this:

delete the game;