Epic Perfect World

Client isn't working?

Offline Staris

I'm a returning player, with a new computer that unfortunately runs windows 8. I downloaded epic and after a while of working things out I finally got it to download but now when I try to run the game I get this box.

And if I click Yes/No I get this box  

I've tried verifying multiple times, and re-installing twice but it keeps happening and I'm not sure how to fix it  :sad:

==EDIT==
Not sure if this helps, but while watching it extract with 7zip I saw this:
Last Edit: May 12, 2015, 08:27 am by Staris

Offline Sokien

• Faction: 0fk
As silly as it sounds, did you try to re-download the game? Which browser do you use to download it? Chrome and Firefox tend to corrupt files. 

However, I'm not an expert. Probably GMs know better.  :D

Offline Staris

I'm re-downloading right now for the fifth time; hoping maybe it will work again? First two times I used the dreaded Google Chrome until a friend of mine said that was a horrible choice because Google isn't friendly with this game and now I'm using Fire Fox

Offline Sokien

I'm re-downloading right now for the fifth time; hoping maybe it will work again? First two times I used the dreaded Google Chrome until a friend of mine said that was a horrible choice because Google isn't friendly with this game and now I'm using Fire Fox
Seeing the screenshot in the first posts, it seems that the browser corrupted it. I might be wrong though. 

Offline ☠EvilTouch☠

• Retired Staff Member
  • Suns Wars Addict
  • DreamyTouch | we miss you papi♡
  • Characters: EvilTouch
  • Faction: Flower_Team
FireFox will corrupt the files too.
Use IE or the Torrent if you can.