Epic Perfect World

Hi, I'm Brand New...

Offline Xennarion

• Neophyte
Hi there. I started playing PWI back in 2009 (in fact it was the first MMO I ever played) and loved it. Over the years I grew more and more disenchanted with the game for numerous reasons. I came back recently to try out the new expansion, and while I love the new classes, there is still a lot that just doesn't work for me. I joined a Facebook group for PWI and someone mentioned EPW, so I figured I would check it out.

I have done some reading on EPW and gone through the website. I guess I am a little hesitant, just based off of what I experienced in PWI. I know there are lots of bonuses that happen and players pretty much start at high level. Are the bonuses reasonable? And are free items given out in droves like they are in PWI? That was always a little overloading to me. Also, I have read about PvP, so what about PvE? Is it easy enough to find a group to do instances with? Also, is EPW balanced in terms of player base? In other words, I don't want to discover that there is a group of as dozen lowbies while there are thousands of high-level players.

Thanks in advance!

Offline Darunia ஜ

• ...Because it is.
  • Censorship is the bane of creativity.
  • Characters: An ungodly amount
  • Faction: Tragic
Welcome to EPW.  :)

Here, the level cap is 150, and you get your first 110 levels by killing rabbits for 5 mins (10 if you go afk).  The next 40 levels really depends on how much you care to be max level.  You can go as slow as you want (which would take a week of light grinding), or as fast as you want (a day or two of non-stop grinding).  Gearing up actually takes longer than the actual leveling process.